Proton Pass Coupons & Pricing
Proton Pass
3 plans · best save 50%
Plus - 12-month ★ Best Deal
Integrated 2FA authenticator | Unlimited devices and aliases

Family Plan - 12-month
6 user accounts | Unlimited devices and aliases
Proton Unlimited
3 plans · best save 92%
1-month ★ Best Deal
500 GB storage, Proton Mail, Proton Calendar, Proton Drive, Proton VPN, Proton Pass, Proton Wallet

12-month
500 GB storage, Proton Mail, Proton Calendar, Proton Drive, Proton VPN, Proton Pass, Proton Wallet

24-month
500 GB storage, Proton Mail, Proton Calendar, Proton Drive, Proton VPN, Proton Pass, Proton Wallet
Is the Proton Pass coupon legit?
Yes. Both codes are redeemed on Proton’s own checkout, so you’re buying straight from the developer rather than from a key reseller.
Official source only
The discount applies inside Proton’s store. There’s no third-party license key to activate and nothing to download from anywhere but Proton or the official app stores.
Open source and audited
Proton Pass apps are open source and independently audited, so the security claims can be checked rather than taken on faith.
Encrypted by design
Your vault is end-to-end encrypted with zero-knowledge architecture, and Proton operates under Swiss privacy law. A coupon changes the price you pay, not who can see your data.
30-day money-back
If the paid plan doesn’t suit you, you can ask for a refund within 30 days.
How to Use the Proton Pass Coupon Code
- Open the Proton Pass pricing page through the link on this page and pick your plan.
- Choose 12-month billing. Both codes are tied to the yearly plans, so they won’t apply to the monthly option.
- Sign in to your Proton account, or create one. An existing Proton Mail or Proton VPN login works here too.
- Find the coupon field in Proton’s checkout, paste the code and apply it. Pass Plus should drop to $29.88, Pass Family to $50.28.
- Complete payment. Your vault upgrades straight away on every device you’re signed into.

Proton Pass Review & Features
Proton Pass stands out, but not because of the vault itself. Plenty of tools store passwords well. It’s that Proton bolted a proper email alias service straight into the password manager, so every new signup can get its own throwaway address at the moment you save the login. When one of those addresses starts getting spam, you know exactly which site leaked it, and you just switch it off. The other thing that sets it apart is how much it encrypts: usernames and site addresses are protected too, where many rivals only lock the password field. The catch is the free plan. It’s generous on storage, but the built-in authenticator is paid-only, so free users still need a separate 2FA app.

Key features
- Hide-my-email aliases: unlimited on Pass Plus, with your own custom domain, extra mailboxes for forwarding, and the option to send email from an alias.
- Built-in 2FA authenticator: stores and autofills one-time codes right next to the matching login, so you stop juggling two apps.
- Secure sharing: share whole vaults with family or colleagues, or send a single password or note via an encrypted link, even to people without Proton Pass.
- Pass Monitor: dark web monitoring plus a password health check that flags weak, reused or 2FA-less accounts.
- Emergency access and file attachments: name a trusted contact who can reach your vault if you can’t, and attach documents to the logins they belong to.
What we think
Screenshots
Which Proton Pass Plan Should You Buy?
| Plan | Price with code | Accounts | Billing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pass Plus 1-month | $4.99/month (no discount) | 1 | Monthly | Trying premium features for a few weeks |
| Pass Plus 12-month | $29.88/year ($2.49/month) | 1 | Yearly | Most individuals |
| Pass Family 12-month | $50.28/year ($8.38 per person) | Up to 6 | Yearly | Households sharing logins |
Quick math: a full year of the monthly plan costs $59.88. The yearly plan with PASSAFF50OFF costs $29.88, the same as six months of monthly billing.
Proton Pass vs the alternatives
| Tool | Yearly price (individual) | Open source | Built-in email aliases | Where your vault syncs | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Proton Pass Plus (our pick) | $29.88 with code PASSAFF50OFF | Yes | Unlimited | Proton’s servers, end-to-end encrypted | Privacy-minded users who want aliases and 2FA in one app |
| LastPass Premium | $23.40/yr | No | No | LastPass cloud | Long-time LastPass users who’d rather not migrate |
| Keeper Password Manager | $21.49/yr | No | No | Keeper cloud | Strict sharing controls; breach alerts cost extra |
| Sticky Password Premium | $24/lifetime | No | No | Cloud, or local Wi-Fi sync only | People who want to keep their vault off the cloud |
| Enpass Individual | $89.99/lifetime | No | No | Your own cloud (Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive, iCloud) | People who want no third-party vault server |
| Proton Pass Free | $0 | Yes | 10 | Proton’s servers, end-to-end encrypted | A single user happy with a separate 2FA app |
The honest read: if hating subscriptions matters more to you than aliases, Sticky Password and Enpass both sell lifetime licenses, which Proton doesn’t. If you want your email address protected as well as your passwords, Proton Pass is the only one here that does both in one app.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the Proton Pass coupon work on the monthly plan?
No. PASS**50OFF and FAMI**EAL40 apply only to the 12-month Pass Plus and Pass Family plans. The monthly Plus plan stays at $4.99.
Is the free version of Proton Pass enough?
For many people, yes. The free plan gives you unlimited passwords on unlimited devices plus 10 email aliases. What it lacks is the built-in 2FA authenticator, unlimited aliases and dark web monitoring. If those don’t matter to you, there’s no need to pay.
Will Pass Plus renew at $29.88 next year?
Don’t count on it. Coupon prices on subscriptions usually cover the first billing period, and renewal can return to the regular $59.88. Check the renewal price in Proton’s checkout summary before you pay, and set a reminder if you want to rethink it before the year ends.
Can I apply the code inside the iPhone or Android app?
No, buy on Proton’s website instead. In-app purchases are billed by Apple or Google, which have no field for a Proton coupon. Once you’ve paid on the web, the upgrade shows up in the mobile apps automatically.
How many people does Pass Family cover?
Up to six. Each member gets their own Pass Plus account and private vault, and you can share vaults between you, which works out to roughly $8.38 per person per year with FAM**EAL40.
Can I move my passwords over from another manager?
Yes, in a few minutes. Proton Pass imports directly from Bitwarden, 1Password, Dashlane, LastPass, NordPass, Keeper and Google Password Manager, or from any CSV export.
Does Proton Pass work offline?
Yes. Your vault stays readable on your devices without an internet connection, and changes sync once you’re back online.
System Requirements & Details
| Desktop apps | Windows, macOS, Linux (minimum versions not specified) |
| Mobile apps | Android 8.1 or later · iOS 17.0 or later · iPadOS 17.0 or later · visionOS 1.0 or later |
| Browser extensions | Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge, Brave |
| Other access | Web app, command-line interface (CLI) |
| Processor / RAM / disk | Not specified |
| Imports from | Bitwarden, 1Password, Dashlane, LastPass, NordPass, Keeper, Google Password Manager, CSV files |
| Other requirements | A Proton account (free to create) |



